BPL Squads 2024 Auction, Start Date, Schedule, Draft Live, Player Price

Read this article for details on BPL Squads 2024 Auction, Start Date, Schedule, Draft Live, and Player Price.

BPL Squads 2024

The tenth season of Bangladesh’s top professional Twenty20 cricket tournament, generally known as the BPL, will take place in 2024. The BPL Governing Council will host the tournament’s 10th edition in January 2024. Numerous international athletes and a wealth of local talent from several BPL Squads 2024 will compete in the upcoming tournament to win the final title.

Eight teams will compete against one another in the BPL 2024 for the overall championship. The competing teams have been actively recruiting players from all across the world. The dates of the BPL auction, the schedule, and other information about BPL Squads 2024 are all covered in this article.

BPL Auction 2024

On September 24, 2023, at 11:30 AM, the players for the tenth season of the Bangladesh Premier League were put up for auction. At the Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel in Dhaka’s Grand Ball Room, the player auction for BPL 2024 was place. A total of 651 players have been featured in the BPL 2024 auction, including 448 foreign players and 203 local players.

BPL Squads

A total of144 players out of 314 players were sold out at the conclusion of the player auction for the BPL 2024. Three players were retained by each teams. There were 50 players from abroad and 55 from Bangladesh. Bangladeshi Taka (Tk) currency was used for the auction’s bidding.

See also  Location, Size and all you need to know about

BPL Squads Overview 2024

Article BPL Squads 2024
Category Bangladesh Cricket
Administrators Bangladesh Cricket Board
Format Twenty20
Upcoming Edition 10th Edition in January 2024
BPL Auction Date September 24, 2023
BPL Official Website https://www.bplt20.com.bd/

BPL Squads Players 2024

A total of eight teams are going to participate in the tournament. In this section we are going to discuss in detail about the complete players list of these squads.

Dhaka Dominators Squad 2024

  • Shoriful Islam
  • Mosaddek Hossain
  • Taskin Ahmed
  • Saim Ayub
  • Usman Kadir
  • Alauddin Babu
  • SM Mehrob Hasan
  • Jasim Uddin
  • Lahiru Samarakoon
  • Sadeera Samarawickrama

Khulna Tigers Squad 2024

  • Mahmudul Hasan Joy
  • Shai Hope
  • Anamul Haque Bijoy
  • Afif Hossain
  • Rubel Hossain
  • Evin Lewis
  • Habibur Rahman Sohan
  • Akbar Ali
  • Dasun Shanaka

Chattogram Challengers Squad 2024

  • Shuvagata Hom
  • Nazibullah Zadran
  • Shohidul Islam
  • Stephen Eskinazi
  • Tanzid Hasan Tamim
  • Mohammad Haris
  • Imranuzzaman
  • Shahadat Hossain Dipu
  • Curtis Campher
  • Bilal Khan

Fortune Barishal Squad 2024

  • Khaled Ahmed
  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Paul Starling
  • Abbas Afridi
  • Mehidy Hasan Miraz
  • Dunith Wellalage
  • Mohammad Saifuddin
  • Soumya Sarkar
  • Yannic Cariah
  • Taijul Islam
  • Prantik Nawrose Nabil

Rangpur Riders Squad 2024

  • Nurul Hasan Sohan
  • Mahedi Hasan
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Matheesha Pathirana
  • Babar Azam
  • Shamim Hossain
  • Rony Talukdar
  • Hasan Murad
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Abu Haider Rony
  • Ashikuzzaman
  • Yasir Mohammad

Cumilla Victorians Squad 2024

  • Liton Das
  • Tawhid Hridoy
  • Tanvir Islam
  • Moeen Ali
  • Andrew Russell
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Imrul Kayes
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Matthew Walter Forde
  • Mushfiq Hasan
  • Johnson Charles
  • Jaker Ali Anik
  • Mrittunjoy Chowdhury
  • Rishad Hossain

Sylhet Strikers Squad 2024

  • Zakir Hasan
  • George Scrimshaw
  • Mashrafe bin Mortaz
  • Najmul Hossain Shanto
  • Samit Patel
  • Rejaur Rahman Raza
  • Harry Tector
  • Nazmul Islam Apu
  • Shafiqul Islam
  • Salman Hossain
  • Dushan Hemantha
See also  BISE Multan 11th Class Result 2023 (OUT) Marksheet, Minimum Passing Marks

This is the tentative list and complete list will be provided soon.

BPL Start Date & Schedule 2024

The tournament will take place from January to February 2024, according to the BCB. The tenth season is scheduled to run from January 6 to February 17 in 2024, according to the information that is currently available.

Match schedules, however, have not yet been released, but we anticipate that they will before the BPL season begins in January 2024. Keep checking back to our page because as soon as the organizers announce the match schedule, we’ll update it.

BPL Draft Live 2024

As previously noted, the player draft for the BPL T20 took place on Sunday, September 24, in the Grand Ball Room of the Radisson Blu Water Garden Dhaka. The players’ draft for the auction included 203 local players, who were chosen by the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) governing council.

However, during the player draft, a total of 443 foreign cricketers were split into six categories based on their compensation. On TSports and YouTube RabbitholeBD, the player draft for the Bangladesh Premier League 2024 BPL Special edition will be live streamed.

BPL Player Price 2024

The five categories of foreign cricketers are as follows. Similarly Bangladeshi cricketers have also been grouped into 6 groups A, B, C, D, E, and F. There are 18 cricket players in category “A+.” More players on this list are Sri Lankan cricketers. Cricketers in category “A” total 16 players. In the ‘B’ category, there are 60 cricketers. Cricketers in categories “C” and “D” are respectively made up of 97 and 257 players.

See also  BHEL Supervisor Trainee Recruitment 2023, 75 Vacancies, Application Form

The player price separation according to the Player’s category has been listed below:

 Native Cricketers

Category Players price in Bangladeshi Taka
A 70 Lakh Taka
B 35 Lakh Taka
C 25 Lakh Taka
D 18 Lakh Taka
E 12 Lakh Taka
F 5 Lakh Taka

Foreign Cricketers

Category Players Price in Bangladeshi Taka Price in USD
A+ 64 lakh 50 thousand Taka 75000 USD
A 43 lakh Taka 50000 USD
B 34 lakh 40 thousand Taka 40000 USD
C 25 Lakh 80 thousand Taka 30000 USD
D 17 lakh 20 thousand Taka 20000 USD

All the players have been placed in these groups according to their abilities, experience and popularity. Lets see what all is in store in the BPL 2024 edition for its fans.

Leave a Comment